Anyone breastfeeding during weight loss?

Options
2»

Replies

• amysala85
    Options
    I was wondering about this. Ive been breastfeeding or pregnant since 2005, and my last is now 1 year old, he turned 1 on the 7th. I wasn't logging the breastfeeding and doing good. But I dont feel like Im loosing as much as I should. Im not going to log the breastfeeding tomorrow and see how he does. I know my body hangs on to weight while bf and as soon as Im done it falls off like nothing. Ive been nursing since 9/3/09 with my 3rd and then had my surprise IUD guy and weaned her at about 20 months it was so hard tantum nursing, and my daughter was like a vaccuum, that was so hard to do. I want my body back after all these years of being stuck, the weight is coming off and I know I need patience and I know i can't fully concentrate nursing. But Im logging and exercising and can't wait for that day.
  • Alanakrahenbil
    Alanakrahenbil Posts: 811 Member
    Options
    I am breastfeeding my 19 month old and I add the "breastfeeding 3-5 times a day" into my food diary. It takes off 300 calories, some days I go over but I don't make a huge deal of it because I know some days she'll feed up to 8 times. I breastfed my son(now 4) till he was 22 months and I didn't count calories and barely exercised and I still lost the weight pretty quick.
  • knelson422
    Options