Weight loss for Wedding!!

Options
Hello! I am new to MyFitnessPal! I am 24 years old, newly engaged with plans set in motion for a Fall wedding 2012 :) I've got about 60- 80 lbs that I would love to lose before my big day! I am looking for encouragement and support from myfitnesspal friends! Thank you!!

Replies

• gail16
    gail16 Posts: 94
    Options
    My wedding is booked for March 2013 and I've got 45 - 50 lbs to go. I want to lose this weight before my big day. Feel free to add me as a friend and we can support each other.
  • melanieduvall
    Options
    I am also trying to lose weight for an upcoming wedding. Looking also for people to talk to for support. Would love to be added as friends to anyone that is interested.
  • mummyzena
    mummyzena Posts: 259 Member
    Options
    Congratulations!! My wedding will hopefully be November 2013 and I have 5-7 dress sizes (over 100lb) to lose. You are welcome to.add me too.x
  • emawbey
    emawbey Posts: 50 Member
    Options
    I am also trying to get in shape for my wedding in September, which we are having in Yosemite, anyone feel free to add me, I am really interested in bridal fashion and would love to hear what kinds of dresses you are all planning on going for and your wedding plans x x x
  • JennATC
    Options
    Hi all! I am getting married on Nov 3 this fall, so feel free to add me. I'm looking to lose 50 more pounds or so. :)
  • naffito
    naffito Posts: 29 Member
    Options
    good luck!
    i was going to lose weight for my wedding but ended up pregnant instead
    find some achievable wedding pics for thinspiration is my advice
  • oneoddsock
    oneoddsock Posts: 321 Member
    Options
    Hey, I'm getting married in June 2013 (500 days tomorrow, eeeek!) and I'm hoping to lose about 25lb before I start dress shopping this summer. I'm always on the lookout for new friends so I'm happy for anyone to add me as a friend!
  • redjen
    redjen Posts: 12
    Options