New! Lets be friends! Support?!!?

Options
Hi MFP friends! My names lauren I am 25 years old, and since i graduated college I have gained 20 ish lbs!! That puts me around 5'4 and 180 lbs. "morbidly obease" according to the bmi index charts :(. The fact is that I no longer ride my bike anywhere (used to ride to class, work, etc), I eat whatever I want and do not have a routine workout schedule. My jeans are tight and I feel uncomfortable. Its ok though, this is a temporary problem. I've been tracking calories on and off since about last may and all I have to show for it is a consciousness that i eat TOO much. so now ive decided that I need to get my butt in actual gear, say no to seconds, yes to burns, and hello to the hot bod I know is under these 20 lbs. Any one want to jump on board? I need some support and friends!!!! Good luck to all see you 20 lbs from now!
xoxoxo
Lauren

Replies

• steffihoney
    Options
    Welcome and lots of luck!! I have a lot more than 20, but that is my first goal!!
    I sent you a friend request.
  • D8tedMusik
    D8tedMusik Posts: 10 Member
    Options
    Hey Lorena, Welcome and good luck with your quest. I know with hard work and determination you can knock those 20 pounds out in no time!
  • Vespyr
    Vespyr Posts: 111 Member
    Options
    Hi there! I'm sitting at 180ish lbs too and gained most of it in my last year of University. We can do this! :)
  • Ironyb
    Ironyb Posts: 30
    Options
    Hey don't feel too bad I was 210lbs and only 4'9. I had gained like 50lbs entering into college, and now I've lost 40lbs of it. I know you can go it!!!
  • trinitylyons01
    trinitylyons01 Posts: 126 Member
    Options
    Hi Lauren! I joined MFP a LONG time agao but only recently decided to actually use it to help me reach my goal. I have a LOT more than 20 lbs too lose so I know I can use the support. I will send you a friend request!

Good Luck and I KNOW we can do this! With God's help ALL things are possible.
  • AnnaK812