Two questions.

Options
I'm very new to anything to do with exercising. I worked out quite a bit yesterday/today. My ankles/calves are very sore. Is it good to let them heal before I got at it again? I've heard mixed answers so I'd like to hear from anyone who is knowledgeable about this, hopefully from personal experience.

A little background: I'm about 100 pounds over what I'd like to be. I'm 5'6" and weight 235. I'd love to get down to 140, but realistically I could look fine at 150. It's just going to have to depend on when I get there. I have a fairly girly/hourglass body type in the sense of my hips/chest. For example, a few years ago I weighed nearly 60 pounds less than I do right now, and my jeans size was only down ONE size. I wear a 16 right now, and when I was 170 lbs I wore a 14. Isn't that crazy?! Okay, anyway. Sorry!

Next question: Have you seen better results eating back your calories that you've worked off, or do you just leave them. I've been eating back most of them, because I think it's healthier for my body, but once again, I'm very uneducated on this and I'd like to know your opinions & experiences.

Thank you ahead of time!

xoxo

Replies

• samanthanic0le
    samanthanic0le Posts: 81 Member
    Options
    Anyone?
  • tameko2
    tameko2 Posts: 31,634 Member
    Options
    depends what you mean. If you walked today and your ankles are sore, you should be fine to walk tomorrow but take it easy. If you did something strenuous like jumping around then do something lighter like walking. You should NOT need to stay off your feet entirely or anything - just don't do the exact same thing you did to cause the strain yesterday.
  • I had the same problem, but I found exercising to help, I think maybe the mussels just get stronger and stops the pain? good luck! :)
  • TDGee
    TDGee Posts: 2,209 Member
    Options