Start, Stop, Start, Stop

I'm so frustrated! I swear everyday I say "ok, today's the day. I'm going to get with the program and eat healthy until I hit my goal weight!" Then, without fail I screw up around dinner and snack time...its like I don't have will power or something! haha!

Any suggestions on how I can make it through my evenings at home without bombing on my program?

Replies

• ldalbello
    ldalbello Posts: 207 Member
    I had the same problem. Now I skip breakfast and use those calories in the evening. Seems to be working. I always found that once I eat breakfast I am hungry all day and all night long.
  • I need constant accountability. I have an accountability partner (well, now a herd of them!) and we keep tabs on each other. I'm also a coach now and run monthly accountability groups on Facebook. Without other people cheering me on, I fall off the wagon too!!
  • melsinct
    melsinct Posts: 3,512 Member
    It is all mental. You have to hit the breaking point, the point where you can't stand being overweight anymore. Period. The desire to lose the weight becomes more powerful than the urge to snack. That's where the willpower comes from. I had about 4 or 5 false starts when losing weight. I'd stick with it for a few days, maybe. Finally I decided I was being ridiculous, it was my own fault that I was carrying an extra 30 pounds, and I needed to do something about it. So I did. :)
  • dls06
    dls06 Posts: 6,774 Member
    When you are ready, you'll do it.
  • cherigurl
    cherigurl Posts: 184 Member