I hate being fat.

Hi, I'm new to MFP.
I'm 19 in March.

I just want to say that i am sick and tired of being fat.
All my friends are so slim and toned and I feel like I don't fit in.
I want a boyfriend
I want to have a future.
I hate my body and I've tried but I always fail.
I'm not pushing myself hard enough.
I just need help.
I look at my body in the mirror and just feel sick.
I don't know what to do.

Replies

• mmstgr
    mmstgr Posts: 578 Member
    You've come to the right place.
    Everyone here is very nice and helpful.
    You will read motivational stories and see some great pictures :)
  • xraychick77
    xraychick77 Posts: 1,775 Member
    goodness i hope that picture is not what your going for..stickly is sickly and not healthy.

its not about being skinny..its about being fit and healthy
  • Trust me, I understand how you feel. Losing weight is one of the hardest things to do, but you already started down the right path. You are young, and you have TIME!! God gave you a body...it works and functions...all you have to do is work on improving it. I need to be listening to my own words of advice!! You have a whole network of people on here that have your back and will lose weight right along with you. Make small changes and stick with them....start out slow and don't overwhelm yourself with too big of a goal at first....baby steps. Good luck in your journey and don't be so hard on yourself....skinny skinny people ain't all the rave anyway...everybody I know like a "llittle" thickness on them...seeing ribs and bones AIN'T cute!!!!

Good luck!!
  • crystal84rose
    crystal84rose Posts: 53 Member
    Hi, I'm new to MFP.
    I'm 19 in March.

I want a boyfriend
    I want to have a future.
    I just need help.
    I don't know what to do.

Is that you in your profile picture? If it is you are not in the right place... You are not fat and should not be worrying about your weight.
  • It's not me.
    It just motivates me
  • lmelangley