What are your goals other than just weight loss?

Options
What other goals do you have for yourself? (Fitness goals, food goals, any kind that might relate to your weight loss)

One of my goals is to be able to do 1 pull up of my body weight. When I was a kid I was a pro at the monkey bars, now I can barely hold on for more than 10 seconds.

Replies

• CMmrsfloyd
    CMmrsfloyd Posts: 2,383 Member
    Options
    My main goal is to increase my general level of awesomeness. So far, it's working. :-)
  • holyguacamole
    holyguacamole Posts: 34 Member
    Options
    Want to strengthen my arms and be able to run 10k. Doing the couchto5k running programme and when I'm done I'll work my way up to 10k. Hopefully I'll be entering a local 10k run in the autumn :)
  • SmartAlec03211988
    SmartAlec03211988 Posts: 1,896 Member
    Options
    Currently working on the 100 push-up, 200 squat, 200 sit-up, and 150 dip challenges.

Beyond that, I just want to gain more muscle and reduce body fat to around 10-12%.
  • SteveHunt113
    SteveHunt113 Posts: 648 Member
    Options
    I got tired of being tired ... after only 3 flights of stairs at work. I thought, with all the cardio I had been doing I should be in better shape. Now, after losing weight, eating right and changing my diet, those 3 flights of stairs are no big deal! :) And I'm not done yet!
  • scott091501
    scott091501 Posts: 1,260 Member
    Options
    Qualify for Kona
  • kp1439
    kp1439 Posts: 343 Member
    Options
    stay healthy and live a long life with wife and my baby ... and also win the pot at work for losing most lol
  • SteveHunt113
    SteveHunt113 Posts: 648 Member
    Options
    Currently working on the 100 push-up, 200 squat, 200 sit-up, and 150 dip challenges.

Beyond that, I just want to gain more muscle and reduce body fat to around 10-12%.
    Oh yeah, I'm also doing the 100 push-ups challenge. Will be doing the pull-up challenge after that!
  • slrrese
    slrrese Posts: 180 Member