Tanning- give me your thoughts

Options

Replies

• butterfly10398
    Options
    As for tanning sprays or lotions... I personally think the dove energy glow is the best..... it is more even and doesn't get the orange color that tanning lotions are famous for...
  • Kim_Diesel
    Options
    Hey, i totally understand your problem. I am a pro fitness model and figure bodybuilder and tan is something i have to be all the time. I had a bunch of precancer spots removed last year due to uv tanning. now I spray tan (but that gets EXPENSIVE to maintain). but ive found a product called Ocean Potion Bronzing Lotion. You can buy it online but you have to buy 5 at a time for $25. But it lasts forever and i LOVE the natural glow it gives you. I put it on once a day, all over, including hands, feet, joints, face and it doesnt make you patchy like most self tanners do on the joints. You dont need gloves to put it on and it doesnt stain your palms. I put it on at night and go to bed, i wake up with a good glow going on after the first 3 days of using it. i love it so much, im sold for life on this stuff :) also, if you want to try to conceal your birthmark, try Jan Tana Tattoo cover up. its for bodybuilding competitors who want to cover up stuff while theyre on stage. that stuff works pretty good. hope this helps! :)
  • angiemartin78
    angiemartin78 Posts: 475 Member
    Options
    There are high quality salons that offer air brush tanning with all natural organic ingredients. From what I've read, it's very safe; and from what I've seen with my own two eyes, you can't tell that it's from a hose lol

Just do your research and make sure that they use safe all natural ingredients. :smile:
  • lunamare
    lunamare Posts: 569 Member
    Options