Staying Motivated

Options
I am new to fitness pal and the support groups but I am having trouble staying motivated so I thought it might be time to try out a support group. I started to diet in the beginning of January. I started out doing great 6 weeks later I was down 18lbs. However, in the middle of February I had one bad week where I just couldnt stay on track with my diet and excercise and now I am having a hard time staying on top of my diet and excercise plan. I just cannot get myself out of bed in the mornings to do any bit of excercise and at night I am finding myself making up excuses as to why I can't. I also am finding myself eating less fruits and vegetables then I was and more carbs. I have only lost 3lbs since the middle of February and after doing so well it has become almost depressing the lack of weight loss. Does anyone have any tips or suggestions on how to stay motivated and what works for them?

Replies

• Karmael
    Karmael Posts: 12
    Options
    Do you have a buddy? I encourage you to keep using this website and tracking your food and reviewing your day. That is what keeps me motivated; however I do this with my mom as well..
  • thepetiterunner
    thepetiterunner Posts: 1,238 Member
    Options
    You have to know why you're doing this. I'm just going to be honest and say what most people probably won't want to say or hear: You just might not want it enough - yet.

Make a list of all the reasons why you believe you need to make a change. Take pictures of the current you. Pick out pictures of the goal you or what you want to look like. Make a list of all the things you WANT to do, but CAN'T because of your current form. Wall paper your life with these: post little notes all over the house, on the fridge, in the pantry, in your car, on the bathroom mirror, in the closet, on the nightstand, etc.