Pieces of paper prove nothing

Options
Acg67
Acg67 Posts: 12,142 Member
fake-diploma-e1290115516150.png

Bro 1 : Carbs are bad, they caused unicorns to become extinct

Person 2: 449-o-rly-baby.gif

Bro 1: I have a degree from Harvard, double majored in Ancient Equestrian Studies and Crypto zoology AND my professor was a Rhodes scholar

Person 2: So?

Bro 1: It means I know what I'm talking about

Person 2: How does that prove carbs made unicorns become extinct?

Bro 1: I have a degree from Harvard, double majored in Ancient Equestrian Studies and Crypto zoology AND my professor was a Rhodes scholar

Person 2: ::Facepalm::

The point being regardless of where you may have a piece of paper from, it doesn't make what you're saying any more accurate or true. People who have to tout their credentials to strengthen their argument are most likely making a pretty crappy argument in the first place. Keep this in mind when reading the forums, watching TV or reading articles.

Replies

• cgrout78
    cgrout78 Posts: 1,679 Member
    Options
    erm...slow day at work? Haha.
  • Avalonis
    Avalonis Posts: 1,540 Member
    Options
    But everyone knows the unicorns became extinct because of crapping out rainbows.

Rainbows are big. Things tore.
  • Rachaelluvszipped
    Rachaelluvszipped Posts: 768 Member
    Options
    Lol
  • moonsforeyes
    Options
    Well said. People feel their schooling/credentials make them superior and more knowledgeable than everyone who may not have the same education as them.
  • fitaliciag
    fitaliciag Posts: 373
    Options
    thank you! i totally agree
  • RobynC79
    RobynC79 Posts: 331 Member
    Options
    Hey, I am totally with you when that piece of paper has nothing to do with the topic, but I'm going to defend my fellow scientists and degree-holders here.