Hello, I've been here one week...

Options
51tolose
51tolose Posts: 15 Member
...and lost 8lbs!

I'm very pleased, though I'm aware it is mainly water in the first week. I have been attempting WW on and off for the past 3 years having had one successful run with it between having my 2 kids. I have just never managed to get my WW mojo to return.

I joined here and cancelled my WW membership on the same day last week.

My calories are currently limited to 1200, but I've come in slightly lower every day. To kickstart my weightloss I've cut out potatoes, rice and bread, as well as all the usual junk, from my diet.

I'm finding the counter very easy to use and looking forward to finally shifting the weight with the help of it.

Replies

• dls06
    dls06 Posts: 6,774 Member
    Options
    Welcome and good luck. :drinker:
  • stephkuch
    stephkuch Posts: 152 Member
    Options
    great job on your loss! I used to do WW(after I had my 2nd baby) and while I liked it...MFP has definitely been my favorite! You've got this!
  • mamamc03
    mamamc03 Posts: 1,067 Member
    Options
    You need to eat a minimum of 1200 each day to have the necessary fuel for all your body's functions. Try to reach at least that. Maybe set it to 1250 or 1300 to give yourself some wiggle room and still see that you come under your goal. Best wishes on your journey!
  • kimsciolino
    kimsciolino Posts: 240 Member
    Options
    Welcome and good luck on your new healthy lifestyle... If you have any?'s or need motivation just ask, we are all here to help one another. I hope you find all the tools you need to reach your goal.
    There are tons of happy, positive, motivating people on this site.
    Congrats on your 8lb lose so far.

Take care,
    Kim
  • delilah47
    delilah47 Posts: 1,658
    Options
    Welcome!