Is going over on protein,fiber and sodium.....OK??? Help

Options
lppacker
lppacker Posts: 20 Member
So I went way over protein, fiber and sodium today but was well under my calorie intake level. Is this good?? Or should I be right on trying to keep them more balanced. Help, I am new to this. Thanks

Replies

• angel79202
    angel79202 Posts: 1,012 Member
    Options
    The only one out of the three I try not to go over is sodium..too much sodium could make u retain water and bloat..good luck !
  • mahutch1
    mahutch1 Posts: 37 Member
    Options
    My understanding is if you are cutting back on carbs, adding some protein isn't bad. It will help you feel full longer so you won't want to snack so much. I agree that you should watch the sodium and they say that no one gets enough fiber.
  • brooke0206
    brooke0206 Posts: 255 Member
    Options
    I agree that sodium is the only one you really should watch out of those 3. I try and eat high protein and go over by quite a bit every day and fiber is good for you too. Just make sure if you are eating over your sodium you are drinking more water to flush it out.
  • Jena_72
    Jena_72 Posts: 1,057
    Options
    protein and fiber I wouldn't stress about but sodium you want to keep under control. It is a learning process and it gets easier best advice is read those labels! Yes grocery shopping will take longer but it'll be worth it! Processed foods should be closely watched and definately not eaten at every meal. Canned foods and lunchmeats are FULL of sodium. Time to get fresh! I can't view your diary to give you more exact examples but you are welcome to add me and view my diary if you'd like. My sodium total for the day was 1,226 :drinker: If you did go way over in sodium then you NEED to go way over in WATER as well!
    Good Luck You can do this!
  • lppacker
    lppacker Posts: 20 Member
    Options