college student :)

Options

Replies

• CoCoFluff
    CoCoFluff Posts: 36 Member
    Options
    Hi, I'm also a college student. And no it is not the easiest environment at all to make such a huge lifestyle change. I'm 80days in on MFP and 19.9 pounds down. Feel free to add me.... and we can help out each other. :) I'm still a work in progress.
  • RiverMelSong
    RiverMelSong Posts: 456 Member
    Options
    I'm a college student as well, so feel free to add me! :)
  • FabulouslyFitTam
    FabulouslyFitTam Posts: 70 Member
    Options
    My name is Tamara and I'm a fourth year at UVA... and gained my weight during my 2nd year. I'm a Weight Watchers member and I do MFP. Feel free to add me!
  • lozanoish
    Options
    Hi! I'm about to graduate this May! I feel you! I'll add you up. :D
  • austindog2
    austindog2 Posts: 128
    Options
    I'm a college student, too! Feel free to add me for motivation! :)
  • Molly182
    Molly182 Posts: 406
    Options
    I'm a college student. Next year is my last year! I also work full time. scheduling time for fitness isn't always easy, but I love it.
  • jill92787
    jill92787 Posts: 158 Member
    Options
    I gained a lot of weight in college, but I also LOST a lot of weight in college once I put my mind to it. I'm 24 and I'm in the military now, but when I was an undergrad my weight hit 230. (I'm 5'8''). When I hit that "I need to fix this" point, I lost 60 lbs in 8 months, just by working out once a day and logging my calories on MFP. Once you start paying attention to what you're putting in your mouth, it can happen, and being in college it was actually way easier to lose weight than after, let me tell you. Especially if you get a job that is in an office setting? Brutal. College is the time to do it, you just have to have the motivation and dedication!
  • MsDreaB
    MsDreaB Posts: 97 Member
    Options