Goodbye obesity!

Options
brendacooks
brendacooks Posts: 103 Member
So today is the day I stepped on the scale and saw that I am now officially in the ranks of the "merely" overweight - OBESE NO MORE!!!! I have been gunning for this day for 6 months and I am pretty happy to be here. Until I started on MFP I had not weighed myself for many years and it was a real shocker to look that BMI in the eye.... Of course I knew I was fat - but OBESE??? Really? Denial is an amazing thing! My BMI was 35. I am very excited to report that this morning it is 29.9! Whooo hooooooo!!!!! Yay!!! Hooraayy!!!!
OK. Now back to our regularly scheduled programming... :)

Replies

• NewLIFEstyle4ME
    NewLIFEstyle4ME Posts: 4,440 Member
    Options
    So today is the day I stepped on the scale and saw that I am now officially in the ranks of the "merely" overweight - OBESE NO MORE!!!! I have been gunning for this day for 6 months and I am pretty happy to be here. Until I started on MFP I had not weighed myself for many years and it was a real shocker to look that BMI in the eye.... Of course I knew I was fat - but OBESE??? Really? Denial is an amazing thing! My BMI was 35. I am very excited to report that this morning it is 29.9! Whooo hooooooo!!!!! Yay!!! Hooraayy!!!!
    OK. Now back to our regularly scheduled programming... :)

You totally ROCK and I remember my goodbye to obesity day too! Love you thread title as well--Go Girl!!!!
  • larkiedeek
    larkiedeek Posts: 203 Member
    Options
    YAY!!!!!

Well done. So pleased for you. :)
  • sxyfitmomandwife
    sxyfitmomandwife Posts: 328 Member
    Options
    Whoooooo!! Congrats!
  • jwpe
    jwpe Posts: 77 Member
    Options
    You are doing great! It is inspiring!
  • NanaB2011
    NanaB2011 Posts: 75 Member
    Options
    Congrats!! I can't wait to join you....I have 7 pounds to go!
  • susannamarie
    susannamarie Posts: 2,148 Member
    Options
    Hehe, one more pound to that 29.9 bmi for me :D
  • Butterfly3730
    Options