Does the hatred of cardio ever go away?

Options

Replies

• leadoff
    leadoff Posts: 136 Member
    Options
    Try doing your cardio outside. I love running....but I HATE a treadmill. Also, instead of viewing your cardio as a necessary evil, view it as a way to supplement what you love--strength training.
  • Amy_Lee_2012
    Amy_Lee_2012 Posts: 156 Member
    Options
    I used to really dislike any form of cardio exercise, until I started doing Tae Bo. I've been doing it for about 4 months now and I still love it. I know I should probably mix things up a bit, but I still get an intense workout from Tae Bo, so I don't see much of a need right now. It's something I enjoy doing and it's working for me, so I am going to stick with it.

I really don't like strength training- I find it boring, but I do it as I know my body needs it.
  • jrditt
    jrditt Posts: 239 Member
    Options
    Nope, still hate cardio but I love weight lifting so I am just going with that. I walk and ride bikes but usually just to get places
  • AZackery
    AZackery Posts: 2,035 Member
    Options
    I used to really dislike any form of cardio exercise, until I started doing Tae Bo. I've been doing it for about 4 months now and I still love it. I know I should probably mix things up a bit, but I still get an intense workout from Tae Bo, so I don't see much of a need right now. It's something I enjoy doing and it's working for me, so I am going to stick with it.

I really don't like strength training- I find it boring, but I do it as I know my body needs it.

Tae Bo is my number one workout. Billy has both cardio and strength workouts.
  • zoom2
    zoom2 Posts: 934 Member
    Options
    Try doing your cardio outside. I love running....but I HATE a treadmill. Also, instead of viewing your cardio as a necessary evil, view it as a way to supplement what you love--strength training.