Belly Dancing

Options
Hello I was looking to do some belly dancing for a workout but didn't know where to start. Anyone know any good videos that will really help me out? I have never done it in my life so I may need a very beginner video! If any one else is interested in it maybe we could track our progress together and what not! :)

Replies

• LoveAngie23
    Options
    Hi! I don't know if you are still interested in belly dancing or if you have already started but i am a brand new beginner (just did my first 60 mins today). I have been doing Arabic Belly Dance Basic Moves Parts 1-4 on youtube. If you are interested I can recommend a couple more I tried today!
  • SammyKatt
    SammyKatt Posts: 364 Member
    Options
    Hello I was looking to do some belly dancing for a workout but didn't know where to start. Anyone know any good videos that will really help me out? I have never done it in my life so I may need a very beginner video! If any one else is interested in it maybe we could track our progress together and what not! :)

I used to do the DVD's that Veena and Neena made.
  • lizard053
    lizard053 Posts: 2,344 Member
    Options
    I have veena and Neena, Rania, a couple of tribal fusion workouts (2 with Rachel Bryce, who I swear has no bones in her arms). My instructor can't stand V&N nor Rania, but is a huge fan of anything bellydance superstars.

Look on Amazon, they have TONS of belly dance workout DVDs. Search on fundamentals or beginners belly dance.

I'm a HUGE belly dance fan. Can't get enough. I practice daily, and take a class once a week, looking to take a second, more advanced class.
  • ThisisMiss
    ThisisMiss Posts: 187 Member
    Options
    I had a huge collection of videoa from veena and neena and raina too. I loved them! If only I could get them back..
  • HiKaren
    HiKaren Posts: 1,306 Member
    Options
    I have the Neena and Veena ones.. They are pretty niice.