anyone getting in shape to join the military like me

Options

Replies

• deannalynnn1
    Options
    hey im deanna! I leave for boot camp in december! Active Duty Navy =)
  • deannalynnn1
    Options
    alot of my friends are there right now, lots of running, practice those pushups, and situps. =)
  • deannalynnn1
    Options
    congrats!! i leave for great lakes in december =)
  • amurph25
    amurph25 Posts: 41 Member
    Options
    Me!! :) I'm trying to join the Air Force!! I've had quite a few set backs (needed a medical waiver, weight issues, and more recently a silly credit report issue -__-) but I've come this far and I'm determined to do it!! I'm pretty new to the whole board thing on MFP but it'd be great to have some support from people who are also trying to join the military!
  • Danpellizzari
    Options
    I got out of the military in 1998 and am getting myself ready to make a run at going back in myself. So feel free to add me.
  • Mase3000
    Mase3000 Posts: 4
    Options
    I am currently in the Navy and deployed to Afghanistan. Let me know if you guys have any questions bout the Navy life. Ive been in 6 yrs now. Im an HM2...so i know a lil something something lol!
  • martin_chicago
    martin_chicago Posts: 263 Member
    Options
    hey guys thanks everyone for the support and replying back
    since i posted this i had lost 48 pounds i think i am up now to 64
    i am doing pt with the recruiter and future soldiers
    and all we do is run run run push up and sit ups
    this week in 4 days we ran 10 miles
    and did a ton of push ups and sit ups but i love it
    i am getting stronger in push ups before i can barely do 5 now i can push to 50 its a great feeling
    feel free to add me
  • ejohndrow
    ejohndrow Posts: 1,399 Member
    Options