Horse People!!

Options
13»

Replies

• niandralades
    Options
    hi! i'm riding a horse a couple times a week now and have worked with horses and been riding my whole life. you can add me too

a question: lungeing (?), how do you log that? do you?
  • horseluvinmama
    Options
    Hi everyone!

I am new to myfitnesspal - and I was so excited to see this message board! I work for a seed company, I have 2 paint horses that I show in trail, western riding, and halter. I am also a manager of a competitive trail riding group.

I have a LOT of weight to loose, so I'm glad I found other horse people to help me on my journey!
  • wvtracyann
    wvtracyann Posts: 106 Member
    Options
    Love horses I ride western too. I dont show much but I do trail ride anytime that I get a chance I have a 14 yr old paint named Skyy. Add me if you like :) I am wanting to lose around 20 more pounds and need to stay motovatied as well
  • summertime_girl
    summertime_girl Posts: 3,945 Member
    Options
    I don't compete, though I may get brave enough to do so this year :) I have a five year old mare that I ride about 4-5 times a week, mostly dressage.
  • margaretat
    Options
    I just started riding about a year ago at a local stables. I do not own my own horse but use one of the horses that is used for lessons. I just love it.:happy: I ride every Wednesday night and during the summer will be going on a horsebacking vacation which I'm really looking forward to.
  • srp2011
    srp2011 Posts: 1,829 Member
    Options