Geeks wanted!

Options
Hello all,

I am Andrew, 19 and I'm from Scotland.

I have lost around 26 lbs before I joined MFP and now I want to lose more. I am 5 ft 8, I study Computer Games Development and I'm going to University in September. As I am a Games student I enjoy everything geeky.... Lord of The Rings, Star Wars, Big Bang Theory... Etc. I love games, movies, technologies and hanging out with friends.

Got to have comedy in your life too! Family Guy, American Dad, Big Bang Theory, Friends, etc!

Also, I dream of living in America.

I am mostly looking for requests from people around my age, with my interests or at College/University so I can chat with you lovely people! If not.... Feel free to add me anyway and we can still support each other :)
Edited by OrangeUK_ on Tue 04/03/12 11:59 PM

Replies

• jagar07
    jagar07 Posts: 330 Member
    Options
    I'm married to a geek, does that count? lol kudos to you on the weight loss, :drinker: 26 pounds is no small feat. Add me if you wish
  • girl_afraid82
    girl_afraid82 Posts: 178 Member
    Options
  • dsuppa1997
    Options
    A bit older than you, but all of the same interests, I am a "Software Engineer" here in the US - just a fancy name for Programmer ;).
  • jagar07
    jagar07 Posts: 330 Member
    Options
    might I also add you may dream of living in America, but I live in USA and dream of going to Scotland ;)
  • poshcouture
    poshcouture Posts: 610
    Options
    Well, I'm certainly no where near your age, but I have the same interests. I'm a geek at heart! Add me if you'd like and welcome!
  • tnorth82
    tnorth82 Posts: 186
    Options
    See you in the Geek Squid Group
  • AndrewXB9
    AndrewXB9 Posts: 114
    Options
    might I also add you may dream of living in America, but I live in USA and dream of going to Scotland ;)
    So many people say this lol!
  • AndrewXB9
    Options