New and need Support!!

Options
I realized it was time to lose weight when an air hostess offered me an extension on the seat belt on a plane... I had to put up with horrible stares and snickers the rest of the air flight. I never wanna feel like that again. I want to get healthy and finally have a family with my husband. I am 25 years old (26) next month, currently on anti seizure medication but determined to fight through anything to get some results. I'm looking to lose approximately 60 kgs at the moment and another 20 kgs after that. Thanks

Replies

• CassieReannan
    CassieReannan Posts: 1,479 Member
    Options
    Hi! I am new too and need to lose 55kg to be at "healthy" range.
    Im looking to get to 80kg by the end of the year.
  • Iheartpsychosis
    Options
    Thats awesome. It's good to be around people who share the same goals and provide a positive atmosphere
  • ltramon45
    Options
    I have been doing this since Oct 2011 and have lost 35 lbs. This works, but it takes digilance and commitment. If I can do it anyone can. If anyone has questions feel free to ask me. I can eat anything as long as I count it. M&M's, bread, rice, etc are not a problem just decrease the amount. Myfitnesspal works.
  • bgracie1
    bgracie1 Posts: 4 Member
    Options
    Hi I am currently a Weight Watchers Member and having a lot of trouble losing weight on the "Points Plus Program". I have 8 pounds to go to get to goal. It may as well be 80 pounds. I am so close to quitting WW . Forty dollars a month to gain , loose a very small amount or maintain is getting old.

I am so happy to find this site and extra happy to see that my ipad scanner works with the app!!

I would like to hear from any other WW current or former member who is in the same boat as me.

:wink:
  • Iheartpsychosis
    Options