Day 1 and could use some support

Options
Hi, I'm new to this. What a great site!!! I am sooo happy I found it. This is exactly what I need PEOPLE!!! !! I've been spending alot of time alone lately...... I started walking 2 weeks ago and walk maybe 2 miles a day plus I work with weights for my flabby arms :( I've also been out of work for like 4 mos. I started packing on weight quick from being lazy & depressed. The walks have already helped somewhat for the depression. I literally have to force myself to go but once I'm out there walking I feel better. Its time I snap out of it!!! Summers just around the corner and I have a swimming pool in the backyard I would like to enjoy with my son this summer. All together I need to lose atleast 30 lbs. I'd like to lose 10 by summer. I need support. Thanks for listening... Susan

Replies

• tcanning_17
    Options
    well you came to the right place!!! you can do it
  • jam3114
    jam3114 Posts: 250 Member
    Options
    Welcome to the site Susan - its definitely a place with people - good luck on your journey - friend request sent :smile:
  • kegrivergirl
    Options
    Welcome to MFP! Definatley a great place to find support and be supportive of others who are on their journey to a healthy lifestyle! Add me if you would like! Cheers!!!
  • sheriktz
    sheriktz Posts: 3 Member
    Options
    I was introduced to this site just over a week ago. I LOVE IT!! It is motivation all by itself. I absolutely love that after I fill out my food diary for the day, it will tell me what I will weigh in 5 wks if I continue to eat like this. I did weight watchers for three years and it was a struggle to lose weight. I followed the plan and would lose .2, .4, .8, then gain 1.2....ugh! My first week on this site watching my calories and I lost 4 lbs.