Fitness dvds.

Options
2»

Replies

• ktrn0312
    ktrn0312 Posts: 723 Member
    Options
    I credit my exercise DvDs as a major part of my weight loss program. I used the various Jillian Michaels & Taebo series.
  • tltincher
    tltincher Posts: 107 Member
    Options
    LOL! If not for the dvds where would I be??? I am currently doing Jillian Michael's 30 Day Shred and LOVE it! In the past I have lost and toned well with The Firm 2 sculpting system. I also have P90X which is an awesome workout, I just have a hard time devoting an hour a day.
  • littlemisstickles
    Options
    I've heard a lot of good things about 30 day shred, will check it out for sure. My only concern is im very new to exercise at the moments as I'm just starting out. (16 lengths in the swimming pool today has left me walking like john wayne!)
    Which of these would be the best to build up my tolerance or just to go for it?
  • limesublime
    limesublime Posts: 118 Member
    Options
    i use netflix and i switch out exercise dvds about every 2 weeks. i love this because it keeps things different. i recently found step aerobics to be a great workout and I love Christy Taylor. it's kind of corny but i love the routines. good luck!

I thought I was the only one who still loves step aerobics :D I have a Kathy Kaehler video (now a DVD) that was filmed in 1992 - the bad hair and spandex are awesome and keep me giggling through the whole thing. I love that I can add/subtract intensity by adding steps or hand weights/ankle weights.

Thanks for the netflix suggestion - I didn't realize they have exercise dvds too
  • BaldyLover
    Options