how do you distribute your calories through the day?

Options
Hi all,
I'm pretty new to this, Im eating around 1600/day without eating back excercise calories. I find I'm really hungry at dinner time and it's my largest meal of the day. Just wondering how others distribute their calories for the day - I am wondering if I should try 4 x 400 cal meals rather than a big 700 dinner. Thanks in advance

Replies

• ElizmaKnowles
    Options
    My allowance is 1440 - breakfast is usually round 400 - 450 and lunch round 300. I try not to have more than 600 for dinner and the rest I use for snacks, usually one mid morning (I have breakfast before 07h00 thus feel peckish from around 10h30) and then another mid-late afternoon to make sure I am not starving by the time I get home and start dinner.
    Try to eat at least half of your exercise calories back to avoid starvation.
  • Whisperinghorse
    Whisperinghorse Posts: 202 Member
    Options
    I have a big breakfast 600-650cal, abiggish lunch 550-600cal then a smaller dinner 400cal ish... I eat at 715am, 1pm and 630pm but if I get hungry in between I wont deny myself a snack or two!
  • Daffydilly
    Daffydilly Posts: 29 Member
    Options
    Hello, and welcome!

I'm at 1200 for the day. I usually have up to 300 for breakffast, 300 for lunch and the remaining 600 for dinner and snacks. Obviously it doesn't always work out like that and I'm not manic about it but that seems to be the general trend for me.
  • CyberEd312
    CyberEd312 Posts: 3,536 Member
    Options