Taking 2 consecutive days off? Helpful or hurtful?

Options
So I'm a full time college student as well as a full time employee. On Mondays and Tuesdays, I work 8am-5pm and then I have school from 6pm-10pm. Tonight, I got home around 10:40pm. I barely have enough time to try and "unwind" my mind before my alarm goes off again in a few hours.

So my question is, I need to get back into the workout routine. I'll be honest with myself, theres no way I'm doing it on these two days. Would it hurt me to work out Wednesday thru Sunday? Then my "rest" days will be Monday and Tuesday. I'd be like having a weekend break, just a few days later.

Thanks in advance for your help and advice!!

Replies

• KayteeBear
    KayteeBear Posts: 1,040 Member
    Options
    If that's what you have to do, that's what you have to do. Just get your workouts in when you can. Personally, I wouldn't be able to because even one day off makes it hard to workout the next day (Ideally I try to do some light yoga or stretching on my off days for at least 30 minutes) but if you don't have time to workout, don't stress about trying to fit it in because it's also extremely important to get enough sleep.
  • nwhitley
    nwhitley Posts: 619
    Options
    Don't see why this would pose a problem. Sounds fine to me.
  • DocGu
    DocGu Posts: 51 Member
    Options
    It is fine, if anything it may be a little helpful. We all need days off or at least light days during the week. Going hard all the time is a great way to burn yourself out. I've burned myself out (overtrained) in the past and it is very hard to recover from.
  • taso42
    taso42 Posts: 8,980 Member
    Options
    Don't see why this would pose a problem. Sounds fine to me.

agreed
  • sarahbetherck
    sarahbetherck Posts: 270 Member
    Options