trouble tracking food

I have been having trouble tracking my food! exercise i can track no problem but i always forget to track what i eat! What are your tips on how and when you track? I do have the app on my phone.... Is it easier to preplan meals?

Replies

• wftiger
    wftiger Posts: 1,283 Member
    I have been tracking for about 6 months now and I have always done preplan. I find it is easier to plan the night before and then just bring that food to work with me. When I get home I already know what to make so I just make my dinner and then before bed plan the next day. It doesn't always work out perfect as things do come up but then I use the app on my phone to make my changes.
  • chachadiva150
    chachadiva150 Posts: 482 Member
    Yes, pre-plan your meals and plug them into MFP the night before or at least in the morning. It's better to have that as a framework. You can make adjustments later.

Really, you just have to stop for a few seconds to note down what you're eating.
  • Kaylyn221
    Kaylyn221 Posts: 123
    I have the app. also and usually just log it in through my phone after im done with a meal/snack that way I don't forget what ive eaten by the end of the day. Only takes a few seconds each time really....
  • Embera
    Embera Posts: 291 Member
    im having issues with tracking i cant always get on and i forgit too but my major issue is i dont do the cooking so i have no idea what goes in things any ideas
  • myfitnessnmhoy
    myfitnessnmhoy Posts: 2,105 Member
    I'm boring. I eat the exact same thing for breakfast and lunch daily with little variation. So I enter breakfast and lunch in the day before, then I can start planning out supper and exercising accordingly. ;)
  • myfitnessnmhoy
    myfitnessnmhoy Posts: 2,105 Member
    im having issues with tracking i cant always get on and i forgit too but my major issue is i dont do the cooking so i have no idea what goes in things any ideas