What's the healthiest type of milk??

Options
2»

Replies

• leavinglasvegas
    Options
    SILK! :'D
    I like the light soy milk.

Curious. I tried soy milk once and I hated it. It wasn't Silk tho. My daughter loves the Silk chocolate milk, but I am resistant to attempting the regular stuff again.

Is the taste of Silk...the light one...better than the other brands? Is there anything you can compare the taste to?

Thanks!
  • keiko
    keiko Posts: 2,919 Member
    Options
    I am new to drining milk. I use to be slightly lactose intolerant with it. But that has strangely gone away. I've been drinking 1% but after reading this I might move up. I don't drink alot of it. Mostly in cereal, in cooking or one 8oz glass for a recovery drink after strength training.

I tried skim and did not like the flavor. It seems that way with everything that is low fat or no fat. They have less flavor.
  • blakgarnet
    Options
    I am new to drining milk. I use to be slightly lactose intolerant with it. But that has strangely gone away. I've been drinking 1% but after reading this I might move up. I don't drink alot of it. Mostly in cereal, in cooking or one 8oz glass for a recovery drink after strength training.

I tried skim and did not like the flavor. It seems that way with everything that is low fat or no fat. They have less flavor.

I actually have always been lactose intolerant - my parents found out when I was 6 months old and hadn't grown appropriately. I was then switched to a special formula or something. For the lonest time growing up I hated milk since it made me feel bad, but as an adult, I have rediscovered it and other than a little gas, don't have a bad reaction. I started with skim and then moved to 2% in college for the creamy taste. I am now drinking skim for calorie reasons, although I drink much less since cereal is really a trigger food for me and I can eat it untilt eh cows come home (ha ha).
  • supafly
    Options