Could I trouble you to take a ppek at my diary?

Options
Hiya, I am wondering why I have not lost ANY weight for the past 8 days, any ideas? xx

Replies

• Meaganandcheese
    Meaganandcheese Posts: 525 Member
    Options
    Without looking at your diary, I can tell you to take a deep breath and be patient. This takes time - it took you longer than 8 days to gain it, right? Even a perfect week can sometimes result in a gain or maintain. Google "why the scale lies" and try to focus on other measures of success.
  • artbkward
    artbkward Posts: 238 Member
    Options
    I'm no expert but at first glance it looks like alot of your calories come from alcohol. Perhaps your body doesn't think you're eating enough since all of those alcohol calories provide nothing but a buzz.

Also, not changing for 8 days isn't much of a plateau.
  • cyclerjenn
    cyclerjenn Posts: 835 Member
    Options
    At first glace I would suggest to up your protein intake and lower your crabs.
  • runfatmanrun
    runfatmanrun Posts: 1,090 Member
    Options
    Well, I am seeing a good amount of wine. While not terrible it does have carbs that, while delicious, may not be beneficial to you. Aside from that it looks ok. I didn't check to see what your workout is but maybe switch it up a bit. Be patient. Your body works better week to week so maybe it was just a bad week/8 days.
  • suemorgan1969
    suemorgan1969 Posts: 132 Member
    Options
    im not a great lover of meat/fish :(
  • suemorgan1969
    suemorgan1969 Posts: 132 Member
    Options
    but I keep well within the calorie goal? some people on here are still eating takeaways etc and still losing
  • Meaganandcheese
    Meaganandcheese Posts: 525 Member
    Options
    You are not some people - do what you need to for your body. Alcohol and takeout can cause ups and downs with water retention that can reflect on the scale as gains or maintains.

But again, a week isn't enough time to really tell.
  • Mabohlale