Just need an ear.

Options

Replies

• Hickyvikki69
    Hickyvikki69 Posts: 371 Member
    Options
    im a recovering cutter as well. it is hard to get over. i been there done that. i tried starting it again until i started training for a 5k. running is a good technique but running wont solve your problems. plz feel free to add me and talk to me.
  • lelstar
    lelstar Posts: 374 Member
    Options
    I cut myself a bit when I was about that age - it was sort of like a tally for the nights when I felt the absolute worst and it was easier to have the pain on the outside instead of the inside. I hope you csan stop soon.
    I think your school counsellor has been numbed by the spoilt brats who whinge about stupid things that I seem to see these days. Please keep looking for someone to help! I went to my doctor, did a little paper test thingie and he sent me to a counsellor that I didn't have to pay for. It was the biggest and best step I ever took (even if it did take me about 11 years!)
    You are not worthless or any of the things you ahve said - you matter and you are not alone.
  • vguynes
    vguynes Posts: 794 Member
    Options
    Please stop hurting and hating yourself. You really need to talk with a REAL counselor. Since the counselor at your school did not give you the assistance or attention you needed, it's now time to talk with your parents so they can get you the professional help you need. Teen years are DIFFICULT, but it really does get better. Hang in there!
  • CeeRawr89
    CeeRawr89 Posts: 328 Member
    Options
    I'm 18 years old. I'm graduating in a week. Things are moving very quickly and changing a lot... more than I thought was possible. I'm okay with all of that, that isn't the issue.. I need to speak up, and I need a little support. I hope this is okay to say.