Nobody noticed ...

Options
So today was a special day at my old High-school (I graduated last year) so I set up a meeting there with some old friends and some teachers. I thought someone, at least my friends would notice that I lost weight. I mean I haven't seen any of them or the teachers since last year. I was 275 lbs then !!! Now I'm just under 220 lbs :cry: and not even a: "You changed." :cry:

So it's up to you guys to brighten my day :smile:

Tell me something positive, something that makes you know all of this is worth it ! :flowerforyou:

Thanx for reading and I want you all to know you ALL are special to me :heart: just for being here and making a change in you lives!

Replies

• coliema
    coliema Posts: 7,646 Member
    Options
    Aww :cry: They are just jealous of you!

:heart: :heart: :heart: :heart: :heart:
  • niftyafterfifty
    niftyafterfifty Posts: 338 Member
    Options
    Sometimes people hesitate to mention a weight loss. They don't want you to think that they thought you were fat before. That was a mouthful. You've accomplished a lot; don't let anyone's silence steal your victory!
  • PatriNina
    PatriNina Posts: 154 Member
    Options
    Aww :cry: They are just jealous of you!

:heart: :heart: :heart: :heart: :heart:

Maybe... but I couldn't wait to tell them about MFP, and help some of my friends get on the good track...but it never came up :cry: since I didn't look any different to them
  • PatriNina
    Options
    Sometimes people hesitate to mention a weight loss. They don't want you to think that they thought you were fat before. That was a mouthful. You've accomplished a lot; don't let anyone's silence steal your victory!

Their silence will make me try harder to make a bigger change, for the better :smile:
  • loveowens1
    loveowens1 Posts: 6 Member
    Options