Frustrated...and in need of a boost

Hi folks!

I've been using MFP faithfully since January 1st, 2012. In the first month I lost 14 lbs! I was so excited. However, in the months since, I've only lost 20 more. I know that a 34 lb weight loss is nothing to sneeze at, but I have so much more to lose and had goal to have lost 45 lbs by the middle of June and 80 - 90 by the end of the year.
The weight is now just trickling off... 1/4 lb a week or less. I've even gained back a couple of pounds!!! UGH!!!

I am walking...a lot! 6 - 12 km a day. But not consistently.

Does anyone have any suggestions to help kick start my weight loss again?

I would love to hear from you!

meinbc

Replies

• Discoveri
    Discoveri Posts: 435 Member
    I can't see your food diary but here is my advice:
    1) Be really happy that you have already lost 34 pounds. That is excellent!!
    2) Try and switch up your exercise or atleast try and make it consistent.
    3) Be super excited that you are still losing. Even if it is slower than you would like, the scale is still going in the direction you want it to go.

It took you awhile to gain that weight right? Then it will take some time for you to lose it. Slow and steady is the key. People who lose weight fast (through extreme diets) are more likely to gain it all back when they go off the diet. Make sure that this is a lifestyle change for you and try to lose in a healthy way.
  • katejkelley
    katejkelley Posts: 839 Member
    Someone just posted this link: http://www.freedieting.com/tools/calorie_calculator.htm in another discussion. It looks interesting - keeps your body on a varied calorie intake to spur weight loss and help break those plateaus. I can't confirm myself that it works, but may be worth a try.
  • meinbc
    meinbc Posts: 6
    Thank you! :happy:
    You're right...I need to be happy with what I have accomplished so far! I will try and make it about the Journey...not the destination.

meinbc
  • bulbadoof