30, 45 or 60 day Bikram Challenge

Options
So the Bikram studio where I live is pretty far for me to get to, but my local CorePower offers Bikram style yoga every day, twice a day. Most Bikram studios offer a 30 or 60 day yoga challenge, so I'm meeting them in the middle and doing a 45 day challenge. Here's the rub- I'm doing it on my own! Hopefully I'll be able to keep myself motivated to complete this.

I'm not a newbie to Bikram, I've been practicing 3-5 times a week for the past 6 months, but the commitment of going every single day is really kicking this up a notch.

Has anyone completed a challenge? What were your experiences? Do you have any tips, tricks, stories of complete transcendental Nirvana-esqu yogi bliss once you were completed?

Also, of you're a fan of the hot yoga or Bikram yoga, friend me! I'm always looking to expand my hot yogi circle of influence.

Namaste!

Replies

• ninerbuff
    ninerbuff Posts: 48,723 Member
    Options
    So the Bikram studio where I live is pretty far for me to get to, but my local CorePower offers Bikram style yoga every day, twice a day. Most Bikram studios offer a 30 or 60 day yoga challenge, so I'm meeting them in the middle and doing a 45 day challenge. Here's the rub- I'm doing it on my own! Hopefully I'll be able to keep myself motivated to complete this.

I'm not a newbie to Bikram, I've been practicing 3-5 times a week for the past 6 months, but the commitment of going every single day is really kicking this up a notch.

Has anyone completed a challenge? What were your experiences? Do you have any tips, tricks, stories of complete transcendental Nirvana-esqu yogi bliss once you were completed?

Also, of you're a fan of the hot yoga or Bikram yoga, friend me! I'm always looking to expand my hot yogi circle of influence.

Namaste!