Struggling and Frustrated!!!! Help!!!

Options
I have been dieting since Jan 2012 my SW 201 CW 169 GW 150 and I'm 5'7. The first three months is where I lost most of the weight. I have only lost a total of 10 pounds since April. Everyone told me I hit a plateau and to change up my routine so I've started the 30 day shred (currently on day 15) and I'm doing some cardio (walking/elliptical) 3x's a week. I am eating 1400-1600 I'm not the best at counting calories, I really need to buy a scale! But I was told that I wasn't eating enough, so I increased calories to 1600-1800 and I am gaining weight!! I am to the point that I'm getting discouraged and just confused!! Am I eating to less or to much?? According to the BMI calculator and MFP I need to eat 1200-1400. Oh and since I started the 30 day shred I have only lost 1 inch. I am starting the Nursing Program in August and I really wanted to hit my goal weight before then. Can someone please help me to get rid of these last 19 pounds?????

Replies

• usernamejoe
    usernamejoe Posts: 219 Member
    Options
    I can understand the feeling!

Here is my non-certified recommendation and I've seent his work for me. You may have already heard this so here you go -

Change your workouts
    Eat more
    Take a 2-3 day break from all workouts and let your body rest, then start again thus shocking your body.

I changed my workouts from evening to morning (it was dreadful) but I've lost 1 pants size and 2 pounds in 2 weeks.
    I'm really close to my goal so it's very hard to lose quickly.

I increased my reps, my cardio, and changed the resistance on the machines to get the best burn.

Good luck to you!
  • Abrandnewme36
    Abrandnewme36 Posts: 47 Member
    Options
    I can understand the feeling!

Here is my non-certified recommendation and I've seent his work for me. You may have already heard this so here you go -

Change your workouts
    Eat more