Official 30 Day shred thread!

Options

Replies

• creech6317
    creech6317 Posts: 869 Member
    Options
    I did Day 5 of Level 1 this morning and I am sore! But it is such a good kind of sore. I know it must be doing something or I wouldn't be hobbling around the office. Lol

I agree with what another poster said earlier, the pushups are the hardest part, IMO.
  • scgroom
    scgroom Posts: 7
    Options
    I just started Level 2 today - Holy Moley! I was slick with sweat. I feel like such a novice!
  • crzyone
    crzyone Posts: 872 Member
    Options
    I have worked at Level one for the past two days. I'm not good at it...I have a bad knee and all the going to the floor and getting back up slows me down....I'm thinking I might have to adjust the floor work to something standing......

How heavy are the hand weights supposed to be?
  • TArnold2012
    TArnold2012 Posts: 929 Member
    Options
    The hand weights are start with 3 pounds.
  • TArnold2012
    Options
    I saw it on youtube also. Just type in Jillian Michael's 30 day Shred
  • acelynp2
    acelynp2 Posts: 79 Member
    Options
    Hi Everyone,

I started today. Level 1. Definitely harder than I expected! My arms and shoulders are a little sore and my calves a bit too.
    Tomorrow I am doing my gym circuit class so I will skip the shred. Will do it again Sat morning, with a 3mi run or walk.

Good luck!! We can do this!
  • ajoy1332
    ajoy1332 Posts: 55 Member
    Options
    I just started Level 2 today - Holy Moley! I was slick with sweat. I feel like such a novice!
    I just did day 4 level 2 and it doesn't seem to be getting much easier..so much harder then level 1 haha. I'm kinda scared to see what level 3 is like!
  • jayfo1994
    jayfo1994 Posts: 17 Member
    Options