Anyone else suffer from anxiety/depression/painful health co

Options
13»

Replies

• losingthehealthyway
    Options
    I have struggled with social anxiety and major depression since I was 12, and was diagnosed when I was 13-14. It's still frustrating to be numb for no reason, or scared to spend time with friends who clearly care about me. I've learned a lot of coping skills, some unhealthy, including emotional eating. And that is why I'm here.

Add me if you're looking for a buddy! I'm pretty new to mfp and could use some people who know what it's like.
  • Dontneed60
    Dontneed60 Posts: 18 Member
    Options
    depression is my homegirl!!!! she has been with me all my life and anxiety we have party together also,,,pain got attached to me at birth,,,,but its time to get a new homegirl,,,,party with my self,,and kill pain,,,and do me its hard belive me food is my best friend its faithfull to me always there wen i need it,it never says no and takes away the pain for a short time,,but it comes back wen i see my self in the mirror.am 32 and i have waisted my live with this feelings,, your not alone!!!!!! depression will leave you wen you start seeing you look better,,, anxiety wont come oround couse you wont have time for it,,,and pain well it will always be there but you will learn how to control it to the point were its there but you cant feel it!!!!! its time to do us for us and shine its hard but it could be done,
    ''no one will see our value till we value our self''
  • DonttrythatwithME
    DonttrythatwithME Posts: 214 Member
    Options
    I suffer from Anxiety and depression, funny this topic has cropped up as today is the worst day i have had for about 3 weeks 1 step forward two steps back aha.

I also have a pin down my shin from an old football injury which gives me pain if i over do it on the running/football

all on here please feel free to add
  • amivox
    amivox Posts: 441 Member
    Options