Skinny Fat!!!! How do I become Sexy Skinny!!!

Options
2»

Replies

• metco89
    metco89 Posts: 578 Member
    Options
    Considering i have 88 lbs to lose this sure isn't my best subject :tongue: interesting topic though. Hope you find the solutions you are looking for!
  • V3ggieL0vinGinger
    Options
    But i'm not sure if you will know this but how long does it take to normally begin seeing results..

I have a BMI very similar to yours and when I started lifting, it only took 2 or 3 weeks to start seeing some change. I think this is because of my very low body fat percentage (15%). You start to see results faster with a lower body fat percentage because there is not much fat for your muscles to show through.
  • zsaoosh
    zsaoosh Posts: 402 Member
    Options
    I am skinny fat too and its hard to find people that understand. I started to lift weights hard and it is helping to tone me up. You dont hav to bulk up, that part depends on your food intake, but lift hard and everything will get tighter. Good luck!
  • fbmandy55
    fbmandy55 Posts: 5,263 Member
    Options
    Yes I guess bulky was the wrong word... I just had a very athletic build which would be great for foot modeling but my passion is for fashion... So I still need to be toned that's why I always say like Victoria secret models... I don't want to be toothpick skinny with no muscle and look sick that isn't my goal... But i'm not sure if you will know this but how long does it take to normally begin seeing results..

I was looking through my VS catalog last night and could CLEARLY tell how airbrushed the photos were. You DO realize that those models don't actually look like that right?

But heavy lifting is great. Won't make you bulky and you can still eat!!!
  • skinnylove00
    skinnylove00 Posts: 662 Member
    Options