Fatigued?

Options
Hey everyone!

I've been working out for a while now - 4 months at the gym, about 4 days a week. I usually work out every other day; when I do work out, I do 45 min's - 1 hr of cardio and then some machines. My problem is after I'm done working out I have energy for about an hour then I become really fatigued - to the point where I feel like I need a nap! This can't be normal.... any suggestions?

Jen

Replies

• songbyrdsweet
    songbyrdsweet Posts: 5,691 Member
    Options
    Do you eat after your workout?
  • CinthyNair
    Options
    I usually take a calorie bar or a fruit or 2 for carbs and sugar just before my workout, my evergy level is usually high for about 3-4 hrs thereafter.
  • vhuber
    vhuber Posts: 8,779 Member
    Options
    Hey everyone!

I've been working out for a while now - 4 months at the gym, about 4 days a week. I usually work out every other day; when I do work out, I do 45 min's - 1 hr of cardio and then some machines. My problem is after I'm done working out I have energy for about an hour then I become really fatigued - to the point where I feel like I need a nap! This can't be normal.... any suggestions?

Jen
    This was happening to me "during" the workout session but I was working out everyday sometimes two different sessions in one day! I was told to mix a natural juice 8oz with 2 table spoons of vanilla whey protien! I actually used a shaker mixed the two then filled the rest of the bottle with water, shook it up till dissolved, and starting sipping before-through and after! It is called a "recovery" drink but it helps the sugar levels! It truly worked for me! I also heard to try nonfat skim milk mixed with low sugar choc. syrup! I hate milk so the other suits me fine! Also if this seems serious go to the doc, you may be hypoglycemic::or hypothyroid! I hope you get well soon!
  • ladyhutch
    Options