30-something seeking motivation

Options
:tongue:
Started making healthy changes in my lifestyle three weeks ago, hit a plateau, need some support! The kind I dont get at home lol

Replies

• Twiztedbeing
    Twiztedbeing Posts: 389
    Options
    I am kind of new to this as well, but I would say that you should try adding new and different things that apply to your new routine. It can keep you going and possibly help with the plateau. What types of changes are we talking about?
  • rigby813
    rigby813 Posts: 1
    Options
    I would love to be your MFP friend we can help encourage eachother and support one another the more support the better !!!!! I always say the more the merrier just knowing others are going through same things and sometimes you just need that "great job !!!! Keep up the great work !!!!" :smile:
  • clarebrad
    clarebrad Posts: 188 Member
    Options
    The scales didn't move for me for about 5 months, i kept on, and noticed changes, clothes fitting me and getting too big and people noticing it. Important to keep at it, push through it and know its the best thing for you.
  • rachaellee1979
    Options
    changes in diet and overall lifestyle, I think I need to add some more diversity into my workouts. Mostly running, I love running, I need to focus on more strength training
  • cindyhoney2
    cindyhoney2 Posts: 603 Member
    Options
    Keep at it. It takes time. I didn't lose in June until the last week (3 lbs for the month, a little disapointed). Feel free to add me for support. I eat pretty healthy too if you need inspiration. Good luck :)
  • katrinkap
    katrinkap Posts: 443 Member
    Options