Who's training for a marathon????

Options
Me too! Looking to add some people for discussion as I work towads marathon #2.

Replies

• abeautifulmess
    abeautifulmess Posts: 37 Member
    Options
    I'm working up towards my first half! Slowly but surely :P I'm no natural runner.
  • iconnor
    iconnor Posts: 90 Member
    Options
    Signed up for the Marine Corps Marathon this Oct! It'll be my first marathon!
  • lkcostello
    lkcostello Posts: 49 Member
    Options
    I ran the MCM twice. My daughter is now training for this year's marathon. She is on MFP also. Maybe she'll jump on here. Good luck to you all.
  • jtslim42
    jtslim42 Posts: 240
    Options
    I'm working up towards my first half! Slowly but surely :P I'm no natural runner.

Me too! I have been doing 5ks for almost 2 years so I decided to try for a half marathon! Good luck:drinker:
  • leslie0422
    leslie0422 Posts: 108 Member
    Options
    I've been running 5K's for about 6 months and I'm running about 5-6 miles several times per week usually on a treadmill. I'm thinking of registering for the Georgia Marathon that is next March. I think I have plenty of time to train but I'm still a little nervous about the day coming and not being able to run the entire race.
  • mereniecrosby
    Options
    Am going to try for 10 K. Did 5 k in 34 min last year. Maybe next year a half. I do 5 k a couple times a week. Should be okay to move it up to 10. Did 6.5 last night in 45 min.
  • live2runnj
    live2runnj Posts: 157
    Options
    Former Marine! Marine Corps is my goal for next year. Gotta do that one!
  • live2runnj
    live2runnj Posts: 157
    Options
    6.5 in 45 is SOLID! Awesome work.
  • BrunetteRunner87
    BrunetteRunner87 Posts: 591 Member
    Options