What were you like in High School???

Options

Replies

• BAMFMeredith
    BAMFMeredith Posts: 2,829 Member
    Options
    I was in musical theater, vice president of the show choir, and my boyfriend dumped me 6 weeks before the prom so I didn't have a date.

Needless to say, I was REALLY cool in high school.

MMMM...Mer in a prom dress...all lonely.....FAPFAPFAPFAPFAP.....

Bahaha my prom dress was awesome too! I totally still have it hanging in my closet...hope to fit into it again one day...
  • holeshottdr
    holeshottdr Posts: 364 Member
    Options
    I was the gearhead with the hotrod car. Some things never change...
  • iheartmarshall
    iheartmarshall Posts: 39 Member
    Options
    I graduated in 2005 and I was in band, ran the lights in our theatre productions, went through a strange Hot Topic phase as a freshman, joined way too many clubs, and had really awkward half grown out bangs until I discovered a flat iron in 11th grade. Wow.... on paper I sound like a total nerd, but I wasn't. I don't think....?

Oh and I also went through this highlighting phase where my hair was basically blonde. Thank god it went back to naturally red once I got over that!
  • kmm7309
    kmm7309 Posts: 802 Member
    Options
    Very smart, hard to motivate, loved to write (published by age 15!), super mature, daddy issues (honestly), quiet in a creepy way, big into theater.

I didn't make or keep friends very well. In high school my dad and mom had just split, and he was an abusive drunk. She had no money so I was a really poor kid (but he had drank up all the money before, so that wasn't different). I got made fun of a lot for my weight, fast "blossoming", and being so poor.

Buuuuut I got married at 16 and finished up with school early. I never did get to go to prom, or ring dance, or have a proper boyfriend.
  • Hotanuri
    Hotanuri Posts: 53
    Options
    [/quote]