Just thought I'd ask...

Options
I've been on MFP since March of this year. I am 21 years old. I have never been over weight, but was looking to become more fit and leaner. Since then I lost 10 lbs, and became a weight that I hadn't been since 9th grade. Now I feel that I am floundering between the weight I was and the lost 10 lbs.

Sometimes I find it hard to be 21 and to be fit. There's times I want to just enjoy myself and eat (I am a cook :( )what I want or have more than a drink, and when I don't have the calories to do all of that, I get really frustrated. Sometimes I just eat more because I get annoyed. Is this normal?? lol. Sometimes I think I'm just a pig and I should just give in. At times watching what I eat makes me upset about my body image.....

Hope this makes sense. Any thoughts?

Replies

• SarahBearah
    SarahBearah Posts: 5 Member
    Options
    I've been on MFP since March of this year. I am 21 years old. I have never been over weight, but was looking to become more fit and leaner. Since then I lost 10 lbs, and became a weight that I hadn't been since 9th grade. Now I feel that I am floundering between the weight I was and the lost 10 lbs.

Sometimes I find it hard to be 21 and to be fit. There's times I want to just enjoy myself and eat (I am a cook :( )what I want or have more than a drink, and when I don't have the calories to do all of that, I get really frustrated. Sometimes I just eat more because I get annoyed. Is this normal?? lol. Sometimes I think I'm just a pig and I should just give in. At times watching what I eat makes me upset about my body image.....

Hope this makes sense. Any thoughts?
  • alf1163
    alf1163 Posts: 3,143 Member
    Options