Starting over again and lost count as to how many times.

Options
Hi everyone, my name is Pam and I have been dieting for the last 37 years. Within the last 3 years I have weighed more than I
ever have before and my doctor says I am close to be a diabetic and I better do something now before it is too late. So here I
go again only this time no sugar and a low carb diet. I need to lose about 150lbs Wish me luck.

Replies

• FluffBeGone
    Options
    You can do this! Good luck. :-)
  • Mbiceo
    Mbiceo Posts: 9 Member
    Options
    Pam,
    we all have started over...I'm starting over this week too. We can do this together! Take care. Mary
  • mamo1014
    mamo1014 Posts: 129 Member
    Options
    Hi Pam...your story and my story sound alike. My health problem is my blood pressure. Add me as a friend if you want. We will succeed this time!
  • MardiGrasMichelle
    MardiGrasMichelle Posts: 11 Member
    Options
    Dear Pam....I can feel u completely....I am on day 5 of my new beginning also:) I am prediabetic and prehypertension as well as no thyroid for metabolism so we can cheer each other on!!!
  • AmazonAnnie
    Options
    I hear ya!! I'm starting again tomorrow!!
  • adokes
    adokes Posts: 4 Member
    Options
    Hi Pam,

You can do it! We all have had to start over a few times.

Thanks,
    Amanda
  • amuchison
    amuchison Posts: 274 Member
    Options
    Welcome Pam stop dieting and start making this a lifestyle change:) diets dont work so maybe try eating 5-6 small meals a day drink half your body weight in water,eat lean meats,veggies,fruits,cheese,nuts,etc and stay away from all of that fatty,high carb,high sodium,high sugar foods and drinks move your body 3-5 times a week cardio for 30-45 min and strength training 2-3 times a week...its really quite simple but does take work;) You can do it u just have to decide to change:)
  • scottydewwannalosewt
    scottydewwannalosewt Posts: 52 Member
    Options
    Hi Pam