Ok........What the heck?

Options
124»

Replies

• kelif5959
    kelif5959 Posts: 202
    Options
    Your lunch hour = YOUR time, you can do whatever you like on it. Your office, same deal, she's a "negative nancy" and not worth wasting your frustration on. I am a graphic designer and once had a coworker (who was older and had been here longer) constantly say "gee...I sure wish I had time to try new things" whenever I did something "cool" (ie:better than her.) Just insecurity. I only have a half hour lunch, so I work out 3x a day, once in a 15 min burst outside my office, once for 30 mins at lunch, going up and down the stairs and once at 5:00 at the gym. You gotta do what you gotta do FOR YOU. Don't care one whit for the whiners.

Look at you getting your workout in! Love it, I just hope nobody complains about your use of the stairs! LOL......:)
  • kelif5959
    Options
    Sounds like a power and control issue. If you have the green light from your boss - no need to stop what you are doing on your time. People......

Sounds like a case of jealous co-worker on a power trip. She sounds like a passive-aggressive b-word. I would say just ignore her if she doesn't have any direct jurisdiction over your job or your work space.

I totally agree! Thanks! :bigsmile:
  • kelif5959
    Options
    Two oft used quotes for the 'office manager' 1) Life is not fair. 2) Sucks to be you.

LOL.......true statements!
  • kelif5959
    Options
    hahaha........I feel like I need to respond to everybody.........thanks for all the support! I guess I better "get back to work" before the office manager stalks my computer usage! So, if I don't respond.......sorry! :)
  • brookef81
    brookef81 Posts: 286 Member
    Options
    She is jealous that you are able to workout at work and have the willpower to do so.......you should really make her angry and bring an exercise ball to sit on at your desk all day, see what she says then!
  • kelif5959
    Options