What does everyone do for a living?

Options
Just wondering as some of us have jobs that are more active than others and I wonder if you bother to factor that into your calories burned? I have not tried to. BUT I DO work with 7 children all day between the ages of 18 months and 6 years. This new kid who started this week(18months) is making me earn my money for sure! This is the first time I have sat down since 7:30 this morning and only because it's naptime! I have chased him and chased him and removed him from climbing. I have been up and down the stairs at least a dozen times. I am literally ready to cry. Yeah I just turned this into me whining. At any rate do any of you figure in all that? I tried a pedometer once but it didn't seem accurate to me.

Replies

• senyosmom
    senyosmom Posts: 613 Member
    Options
    I have an 18 month old - lots of work those ones!

I buy souvenirs for a living (my company supplies zoo & aquarium gift shops with merchandise).
  • gr8grl68
    gr8grl68 Posts: 417 Member
    Options
    I work in Chicago and walk 3/4 of a mile each way from the train so I do factor THAT in, but I sit at a desk and book meetings for a living, so I don't see alot of physical activity once I'm actually at my desk :)
  • Tender78
    Tender78 Posts: 119 Member
    Options
    I'm a nurse...I'm pretty active on the days I work but, currently, I only work 3 days a week. I do 3 consecutive 12 hours shifts, Friday-Sunday.
  • columbus27
    columbus27 Posts: 178 Member
    Options
    An accountant
  • kateanne27
    kateanne27 Posts: 275 Member
    Options
    Homeless shelter case manager, pretty sedantary most days, even when we have to clean or help someone move or something, its not much more active over all that being at home and cleaning etc
  • ashleysimoneau
    Options