I hate counting calories and not losing.

Options
JessLLoser
JessLLoser Posts: 235 Member
I have been counting religiously for 5 months. I have lost 0 lbs. Actually I gained 5. I am doing strength training so it could be muscle.:ohwell:

I am considering going low carb. Like no more than 1/2 a piece of bread with meal. I am always under my calorie goals. I eat clean. I am not eating too little. I did a metabolism reset. I tried eating more, eating less. I pretty much maintained no matter what the calorie level. Except for a 5 lb in one week gain on the metabolism reset. this is actually impossible by the numbers I was eating at.

The only way I have ever lost weight was by restricting carbs a lot. Are there some people like that?

Before I hated doing it because I felt so deprived. But now I hate being so fat. I don`t even want to eat at all. I don`t have too much to lose, but 20 lbs seems like a lot to me. how can I get to a healthy weight?

Replies

• shaynak112
    shaynak112 Posts: 751 Member
    Options
    I wish I could help. I'm bumping this though cuz I'm in a similar situation. My weight varies ... it goes up and down about 5 lbs and it has for the past (I think) 3 months. I can't seem to get it to stay down!
  • Nyranee
    Nyranee Posts: 57
    Options
    have you checked your Thyroid with an Endocrinologist ?

I always stopp loosing but gaining if my Thyroid medicine is not propper adjusted and in my experience the general particioners are not the right people to ask as they just look if you are within a normal range that is so huge that for me, if I would be anywhere in the middle of that range I would need to be increased in medicine.

Maybe it's worth to look at this if you really eat clean (your diary is blocked).
  • missxjuicy
    missxjuicy Posts: 205 Member
    Options
    What is a good amount of carbs to set this thing on to keep losing lol because, calorie counting and staying under is not really working anymore lol
  • Tonkatoni