How many calories in Cannabis?

Options
124»

Replies

• sciman111
    sciman111 Posts: 2 Member
    Options
    Be careful with edibles. If you have never used cannabis before only eat 1/4 of a dose and wait at least two hours before you eat more. Overindulging in edibles can be an extremely unenjoyable experience. See "Dowding Out". Best to smoke or better yet vaporize flower material if it is your first time. It can take several hours for the full effects of edibles to be felt and the effects can last several hours and even days, smoking or vaporizing flowers will have you feeling the effects much quicker and those effects will last for a shorter period of time if you over do it.
  • skullshank
    skullshank Posts: 4,324 Member
    Options
    All of you rookies claiming the munchies after you smoke

pretty sure it varies from person to person, pro.

i've been smoking for 20 years and get hungry. could have something to do with strain too.

• MaddieRainbowHealth
    MaddieRainbowHealth Posts: 81 Member
    Options
    There are calories in any edible product, and they should label that most of the time on the package itself. For example, I'm in a state where recreational marijuana is legal, and for one 10mg brownie by ZootBites, it is listed as 120 calories. If you're unsure about the calories because they are not listed on the package, I would say a safe estimate would be anywhere from 100-200 calories. And also, while smoking can cause some health issues if done regularly, it is also preferable because it has no calories, and even those that do smoke regularly have way less health issues than tobacco smokers. And there is also vaping, as a way to "smoke" that is easier on the lungs. Enjoy and as always, exercise consumption responsibly. Edibles can be very potent, so if you are new, 10mg to start should be plenty and safe, for your first time. Good luck and have fun!
  • MaddieRainbowHealth
    Options