Alright, you have beat me into submission.

Options
124»

Replies

• mmddwechanged
    mmddwechanged Posts: 1,687 Member
    Options
    I was doing one legged ( split squats ) with twenty-five pound plates, 3 sets of 10, last week and I am a beginner. I feel like I'll need to do better than that when I get back at it again.
  • littlebudgie
    littlebudgie Posts: 279 Member
    Options
    If you don't have access to a gym, chuck some textbooks or canned goods into a backpack and do your squats wearing them. Try split squats, one-legged squats, jump squats (squat down, then jump straight up, landing back in a squat), and star jumps (like a jump squat, but you do a jumping jack in the air. If that description makes no sense, watch this vid: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hPFtd4K-khA ). Those will do more for you than doing 100 unweighted normal squats a day, especially if you're able to do sets of 50 unweighted easily.

I strongly suggest not doing jump squats and star jumps in the shower, though :laugh:
  • GnomeLove
    GnomeLove Posts: 379
    Options
    If you don't have access to a gym, chuck some textbooks or canned goods into a backpack and do your squats wearing them. Try split squats, one-legged squats, jump squats (squat down, then jump straight up, landing back in a squat), and star jumps (like a jump squat, but you do a jumping jack in the air. If that description makes no sense, watch this vid: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hPFtd4K-khA ). Those will do more for you than doing 100 unweighted normal squats a day, especially if you're able to do sets of 50 unweighted easily.

I strongly suggest not doing jump squats and star jumps in the shower, though :laugh:

This is good advice.
  • GnomeLove
    GnomeLove Posts: 379
    Options
    Jennifer Lawrence's body doesn't really look that difficult to achieve.

PERFECTION isn't hard to achieve???!!!! She is so gorgeous......To me she is like the perfect blend.
  • ninerbuff