Hr monitors, body fat calculators, and gadgets oh my!

Options
2»

Replies

• JenniferInCt
    JenniferInCt Posts: 431 Member
    Options
    [/quote] I still like my Fitbit One. I wear lots of bracelets and a nice watch so I don't want to wear a Fitbit on my wrist. The only downside is that it's easy to accidentally leave it clipped to your clothes at night...I have a friend who has washed 3 of them now![/quote]

Oh boy! Dont think thats for me as im a nurse and wash things accidently all the time! Lol thank you though.
  • 47Jacqueline
    47Jacqueline Posts: 6,993 Member
    Options
    I have an activity tracker (Jawbone UP), but I use a Polar FT7 (which is currently in the shop) for tracking my workouts because it's the most accurate way I've found. Most activity trackers are way too optimistic about how many calories you burn.
    I still like my Fitbit One. I wear lots of bracelets and a nice watch so I don't want to wear a Fitbit on my wrist. The only downside is that it's easy to accidentally leave it clipped to your clothes at night...I have a friend who has washed 3 of them now![/quote]

that's what happened to me with Fitbit; or I'd forget to put it on. A bracelet is better and I'm waiting for the Apple watch, out in April.
  • snowy0wl
    snowy0wl Posts: 179 Member
    Options
    I've owned a garmin vivofit, 2 tanita old school fat scale, polar loop, an mio alpha and a bodymedia device for personal testing and waiting on delievery on a M400 with HRM strap.

I have some basic experience with the fitbit line but them not being waterproof is a deal breaker for me. I swim so that's an important aspect for me.