Husband Rant

Options

Replies

• 2snakeswoman
    2snakeswoman Posts: 655 Member
    Options
    tibby531 wrote: »
    He likes to pat his fat belly and say "muy gordo", which he says means that the mature man has a fat belly. (no, he's not Spanish; he heard this somewhere)

baha! that just means "very fat" in masculine form. :p

Exactly! Maybe he'll change his tune if he knew that?

He knows. I've been learning to speak Spanish for awhile now, but he told me that for a mature man to say it means more than the words. I think he had a coworker from Mexico who used to say something like that if I'm remembering correctly.
  • aquamarina_182
    aquamarina_182 Posts: 119 Member
    Options
    tat2cookie wrote: »
    I refuse to workout in front of my husband for that reason right there. The last time I tried I was getting on the treadmill and he lectured me about how I was doing it wrong..... Seriously. I have been using the damn thing for 5 years... He used it twice, 5 years ago. The man who never exercises is an expert on fitness. I told him the next time he did that I'd use his nuts as a punching bag.

haha....his nuts as a punching bag... Love it! I will so totally tell my boyfriend that the next time he adds in his 2 cents...why do they always do that?!
  • juliemacpherson334
    Options