How are you determining how much to lose?

Options
13»

Replies

• cmoorofum
    cmoorofum Posts: 187 Member
    Options
    I love this site !! thanks for the info ~~ I said my goal weight is 125 and now I really think it is according to the pics!
  • kshama2001
    kshama2001 Posts: 27,996 Member
    Options
    My goal is to get back into the jeans I wore when I was a full time yoga teacher 13 years ago. That was a good weight for me.
  • Machka9
    Machka9 Posts: 25,177 Member
    Options
    Goal 1: Get into a certain cycling jacket which had "shrunk" so that I couldn't zip it up anymore. Check.
    Goal 2: Drop into the "normal" BMI weight range. Check.
    Goal 3: Drop 2 kg lower than the upper end of the "normal" BMI weight range. Check.
    Goal 4: Drop as low as I could go on a net 1250 calorie diet by mid-June. That'll be whatever I get to in about 10 days.
    Goal 5: Drop to the middle of the "normal" BMI weight range. Still working on it.
  • ElizabethKalmbach
    ElizabethKalmbach Posts: 1,416 Member
    Options
    Over the last 20 years or so, I have pictures of myself at a variety of weights over about an 80 lb spread. (Current picture is about 10 years old, but the weight I'm at now, or possibly a bit more.) I picked the pictures I generally liked the most (145-140ish) and am shooting for that weight. I'm sure the number will tweak itself a bit as I start lifting more seriously again.
  • Llamapants86
    Llamapants86 Posts: 1,221 Member
    Options
    I set a first goal of 160 lbs (the cusp of overweight/healthy for my height). Then I just keep dropping by 5 lbs until I'm happy with what I see in the mirror.
  • rachael00679
    rachael00679 Posts: 186 Member
    Options