What Is Happening With My Body?

Options
demoiselle2014
demoiselle2014 Posts: 474 Member
edited June 2015 in Goal: Maintaining Weight
I am 35, just under 5'4", and weigh about 116 lbs. My goal weight range is between 112 and 118, so I am not trying to diet or lose weight. I have, however, significantly increased my physical activity over the past few months. I didn't know what to measure, since I wasn't working with a formal plan, but I did have my starting weight (116), waist, and hip measurements (27", 37").

I've been running three days per week for two months via C25K, and on non-running days I usually go for a long walk. I'm averaging 17k steps per day. I've also been doing yoga and pilates via blogilates' beginner calendar (to improve balance, strength, flexibility).

I'm puzzled a bit, because in this time my weight and measurements have basically held steady. Today, I am 116 with a 27" waist and a 38" hip measurement. But I *look* different, I'm almost certain. I certainly have had noticeable practical gains in terms of endurance and core strength.

If my weight and measurements haven't changed, is it possible to look more fit? Or does that imply that my husband and I are imagining we see a difference (the difference in my *performance* is unquestionable). I suppose it was a mistake not to take measurements of my calves and thighs, what with the running . . . Is this what recomposition is like?

Replies

• ElizabethKalmbach
    ElizabethKalmbach Posts: 1,416 Member
    Options